DERRY, a village

DERRY, a village, in that part of the parish of BALLINCHALLA which is within the barony of ROSS, county of GALWAY, and province of CONNAUGHT, 7 ½ miles (N. W.) from Cong; containing 95 inhabitants. It is situated on Lough Mask, and contains about 20 houses.

Search Topographical Dictionary of Ireland »